Valentine’s Day

Today is February the 14th.  The day generally set aside for guys, like me, to pamper and spoil the women in our lives.  Thank goodness that this year I am single on Valentine’s Day and didn’t have to worry about anything that goes along with this day.

That being said, I want to speak today of a different kind of love.  The kind of love that isn’t shown just on Valentine’s Day.  I’m talking about the love that Our Father in Heaven shows us on a repeated basis.

“For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in hi should not perish, but have everlasting life.” – John 3:16.  

That scripture is without a doubt the most famous scripture worldwide.  It teaches us of the love that our Father in Heaven has for each and every one of us. 

We are His children and he has promised that if we follow the commandments, and help build up the Kingdom of God here on Earth, that we will have a place in the Heavens with him for eternity.  We read in the book of Revelations 22:14, “Blessed are they that do his commandments, that they may have right to the tree of life, and may enter in through the gates into the city.”

Brothers and sisters I know with all of my heart that Our Father in Heaven loves us all.  I know that He sent his Son, Jesus Christ, to bleed for our sins, and sacrifice his life so that we too may raise up from the grave and receive Eternal Life, if we just follow the commandments.  

I testify to you that The Book of Mormon is true, that Joseph Smith indeed was called of God to re-establish His church upon the Earth in this dispensation.  I testify of our Living prophet, President Thomas Monson, he indeed is called to lead the Church and to lead Heavenly Father’s children back to him.  

I love the Gospel and I am so grateful for it’s many blessings.  I pray that this message has helped you.  Please help by spreading it to those around you, so that they too may know of Christ’s love.

I leave these words with you humbly and in the Holy name of Jesus Christ.  Amen.

About messagesoffaith

I am a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. I have started this blog to give people of any denomination to testify of our love for the Savior Jesus Christ and of His message. I will not allow any "bible bashing" or contentment of any kind. Please show each other respect as we are all God's children.
This entry was posted in Jesus Christ, Testimony and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

